LSP PERMIT FEES

Five Year Permit (Original and Renewals):
Ages 21 - 64: $125
65 or Older: $62.50
 


Lifetime Permit:
Ages 21 - 64: $500
65 or Older $250

 


NOTE: 

If you have not continuously resided within the State of Louisiana for the 15 years immediately preceding the date on which your application is received, an additional $50 non-refundable fee shall be submitted. This is only for first-time applicants and is not required for any subsequent renewals.
If you apply online, you will receive an email once your application has been accepted. This email will contain a link to pay for the permit by credit card. If you do not remit payment within thirty (30) days of receiving the payment link, your application will be purged from the system and will require a new submission to proceed.


You will still be required to complete the required training every 5 years to renew your permit. This applies to the 5 year and also the lifetime permit. 


Military Discount
As of August 1, 2016, Legislature of Louisiana implemented House Bill No. 304. This bill allows veterans to be exempt from fees for their Louisiana State Police Concealed Carry Permit. You must be able to provide a DD-214 to show that you were honorably discharged from the US Armed Forces. 


You will still be required to obtain the required training from a LSP approved instructor if your DD-214 has exceeded 5 years. 

 

If you are currently on Active Duty and stationed in Louisiana, you may submit for your LSP Concealed Handgun Permit. You will need to provide a copy of your most recent orders and also obtain a Louisiana ID Card or Drivers License.


You will still be required to complete the required training every 5 years to renew your permit. This applies to the 5 year and also the lifetime permit.